Finzati - Logo
SFNC logo

Simmons First National Corporation

SFNCBanks - Regional
$23.69
+0.71 (+3.09%)
Current price
EarningsLatest report: Jun 30, 2026
BALANCED PROFILENeutralConfidence: 70%

Quantitative profile — not an investment recommendation.

Quantitative profile — not an investment recommendation.Methodology
Analysis thesis: Mixed profile. The company is not automatically unattractive, but valuation, growth, or balance-sheet evidence does not yet justify a stronger signal.
Market Cap
$3.45B
Growth
Cash Flow
5/5
Trend
Stable
Evidence
Positive free cash flow · 2.96Consistent free cash flow · 5/5Manageable debt level · 0.19Weak liquidity · 0.86Weak profitability
Financial data as of: Jun 30, 2026, 12:00 AM UTCLast earnings update: Jun 30, 2026, 12:00 AM UTCLast profile update: Aug 7, 2026, 12:50 PM UTC

Company Snapshot

Key valuation, quality, financial strength, momentum and analyst data.

Price$23.69
Change3.09%
Shares Out145.84M
Market Cap$3.45B
Enterprise Value$1.30B
52W Range17.00 - 24.31
Beta0.92
P/E-9.89
P/S6.06
P/B0.99
P/FCF6.71
EV/Sales2.28

Investment DNA

How strong this company looks for long-term investors

59
out of 100
Business Quality
Margins, moat, returns
27/100
Financial Strength
Debt, cash, stability
48/100
Growth Potential
Revenue and expansion
52/100
Price Attractiveness
Cheap or expensive today
86/100
Why this score
Positive free cash flow · 2.96Consistent free cash flow · 5/5Manageable debt level · 0.19Weak liquidity · 0.86Weak profitability

Analyst view

Analyst sentiment and price target

SFNC
Analyst sentiment
Based on 9 analyst votes · 2026-09-05
67/100
Neutral
Bullish
4
Hold
4
Bearish
1
Price Target
2026-08-07
Low
$25.00
Mean
$25.00
Median
$25.00
High
$25.00

Company Overview

IPO: 3/14/1985
Industry: Banks - Regional
P/B i: 0.99
Debt / Equity i: 0.19
Operating Margin: -84.18%
Net Margin: -63.43%
ROE i: -
ROIC: -

Financial Health

Score10 / 20
Debt / Equity: 0.19
Current Ratio: 0.86
Quick Ratio: 0.86
Status: Moderate

Warnings

  • Weak Liquidity

Insider Transactions

Recent executive and insider activity

Shoptaw Robert L
Transaction: 07/01/2026
SELL
Change
-975
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/02/2026
Type
SELL
Shoptaw Robert L
Transaction: 07/01/2026
BUY
Change
+975
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/02/2026
Type
BUY
COSSE STEVEN A
Transaction: 07/01/2026
SELL
Change
-975
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/02/2026
Type
SELL