Finzati - Logo
PPL logo

PPL Corporation

PPLRegulated Electric
$35.11
0.00 (0.00%)
Current price
EarningsLatest report: Jun 30, 2026
FAVORABLE PROFILEAttractiveConfidence: 70%

Quantitative profile — not an investment recommendation.

Quantitative profile — not an investment recommendation.Methodology
Analysis thesis: Strong business quality with supportive growth and cash-flow evidence. Valuation still matters, but the historical ratio profile is favorable.
Market Cap
$26.59B
Growth
1.5%
Cash Flow
1/5
Trend
Volatile
Evidence
Stable or improving margins · 13.1%Positive revenue growth · 12.7%Reasonable earnings multiple · 21.95Weak liquidity · 0.86
Financial data as of: Jun 30, 2026, 12:00 AM UTCLast earnings update: Jun 30, 2026, 12:00 AM UTCLast profile update: Aug 9, 2026, 12:05 PM UTC

Company Snapshot

Key valuation, quality, financial strength, momentum and analyst data.

Price$35.11
Change0.00%
Shares Out757.19M
Market Cap$26.59B
Enterprise Value$46.11B
52W Range33.17 - 40.11
Beta0.59
P/E21.00
P/S2.83
P/B1.25
P/FCF76.61
EV/Sales4.91

Investment DNA

How strong this company looks for long-term investors

71
out of 100
Business Quality
Margins, moat, returns
84/100
Financial Strength
Debt, cash, stability
36/100
Growth Potential
Revenue and expansion
95/100
Price Attractiveness
Cheap or expensive today
76/100
Why this score
Stable or improving margins · 13.1%Positive revenue growth · 12.7%Reasonable earnings multiple · 21.95Weak liquidity · 0.86

Analyst view

Analyst sentiment and price target

PPL
Analyst sentiment
Based on 29 analyst votes · 2026-09-05
86/100
Bullish
Bullish
21
Hold
8
Bearish
0
Price Target
2026-08-09
Low
$37.00
Mean
$41.25
Median
$41.00
High
$48.00

Company Overview

IPO: 3/17/1980
Industry: Regulated Electric
P/B i: 1.25
Debt / Equity i: 1.30
Operating Margin: 23.57%
Net Margin: 13.06%
ROE i: -
ROIC: -

Financial Health

Score7 / 20
Debt / Equity: 1.30
Current Ratio: 0.86
Quick Ratio: 0.74
Status: Weak

Warnings

  • Weak Liquidity
  • Weak quick ratio

Insider Transactions

Recent executive and insider activity

Hartwick Kenneth Michael
Transaction: 07/22/2026
BUY
Change
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/23/2026
Type
BUY
BEATTIE ART P
Transaction: 07/01/2026
BUY
Change
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/02/2026
Type
BUY
Madabhushi Venkata R
Transaction: 07/01/2026
BUY
Change
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/02/2026
Type
BUY