Finzati - Logo
SOJF logo

Southern Company 6.5 % Notes 2025-15.03.85

SOJF • Regulated Electric
$0.00
— 0.00 (0.00%)
EarningsLatest report: Jun 30, 2026
BALANCED PROFILENeutralConfidence: 70%

Quantitative profile — not an investment recommendation.

Quantitative profile — not an investment recommendation.Methodology
Analysis thesis: Mixed profile. The company is not automatically unattractive, but valuation, growth, or balance-sheet evidence does not yet justify a stronger signal.
Market Cap
$536.07M
Growth
1.4%
Cash Flow
1/5
Trend
Volatile
Evidence
Stable or improving margins · 14.7%Positive revenue growth · 5.3%Weak liquidity · 0.65
Financial data as of: Jun 30, 2026, 12:00 AM UTCLast earnings update: Jun 30, 2026, 12:00 AM UTCLast profile update: Sep 18, 2026, 7:13 PM UTC

Company Snapshot

Key valuation, quality, financial strength, momentum and analyst data.

Price$0.00
Change0.00%
Market Cap$536.07M
Beta0.00
Gross Margin29.81%
Oper. Margin24.60%
Profit Margin14.69%
Debt/Eq1.83
Current Ratio0.65
Quick Ratio0.45
Revenue 5Y1.38%
Target$100.00

Investment DNA

How strong this company looks for long-term investors

66
out of 100
Business Quality
Margins, moat, returns
86/100
Financial Strength
Debt, cash, stability
23/100
Growth Potential
Revenue and expansion
72/100
Price Attractiveness
Cheap or expensive today
73/100
Why this score▼
Stable or improving margins · 14.7%Positive revenue growth · 5.3%Weak liquidity · 0.65

Analyst view

Analyst sentiment and price target

Analyst sentiment
No vote count available
Bullish
0
Hold
0
Bearish
0
Price Target
2026-07-31
Low
$79.00
Mean
$100.00
Median
$101.50
High
$112.00

Company Overview

IPO: 1/16/2025
Industry: Regulated Electric
P/B i: 2.67
Debt / Equity i: 1.83
Operating Margin: 24.60%
Net Margin: 14.69%
ROE i: -
ROIC: -

Financial Health

Score5 / 20
Debt / Equity: 1.83
Current Ratio: 0.65
Quick Ratio: 0.45
Status: Weak

Warnings

  • Weak Liquidity
  • Weak quick ratio

Insider Transactions

Recent executive and insider activity

Etheredge James O
Transaction: 07/01/2026
BUY
Change
—
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/02/2026
Type
BUY
Akella Janaki
Transaction: 07/01/2026
BUY
Change
—
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/02/2026
Type
BUY
JOHNS JOHN D
Transaction: 07/01/2026
BUY
Change
—
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/02/2026
Type
BUY