Finzati - Logo
CWEN logo

Clearway Energy, Inc.

CWENRenewable Utilities
$31.82
0.00 (0.00%)
EarningsLatest report: Jun 30, 2026
BALANCED PROFILENeutralConfidence: 70%

Quantitative profile — not an investment recommendation.

Quantitative profile — not an investment recommendation.Methodology
Analysis thesis: Mixed profile. The company is not automatically unattractive, but valuation, growth, or balance-sheet evidence does not yet justify a stronger signal.
Market Cap
$350.02M
Growth
12.0%
Cash Flow
5/5
Trend
Stable
Evidence
Stable or improving margins · 11.8%Positive free cash flow · 3.1Consistent free cash flow · 5/5High debt level · 5.3Negative growth trend
Financial data as of: Jun 30, 2026, 12:00 AM UTCLast earnings update: Jun 30, 2026, 12:00 AM UTCLast profile update: Aug 7, 2026, 12:40 PM UTC

Company Snapshot

Key valuation, quality, financial strength, momentum and analyst data.

Price$31.82
Change0.00%
Shares Out11.00M
Market Cap$350.02M
Enterprise Value$9.99B
52W Range27.67 - 41.74
Beta0.89
P/E3.85
P/S0.22
P/B0.06
P/FCF0.35
EV/Sales6.35

Investment DNA

How strong this company looks for long-term investors

65
out of 100
Business Quality
Margins, moat, returns
71/100
Financial Strength
Debt, cash, stability
42/100
Growth Potential
Revenue and expansion
31/100
Price Attractiveness
Cheap or expensive today
77/100
Why this score
Stable or improving margins · 11.8%Positive free cash flow · 3.1Consistent free cash flow · 5/5High debt level · 5.3Negative growth trend

Analyst view

Analyst sentiment and price target

CWEN
Analyst sentiment
Based on 16 analyst votes · 2026-09-05
84/100
Bullish
Bullish
12
Hold
3
Bearish
1
Price Target
2026-08-07
Low
$41.00
Mean
$45.50
Median
$42.50
High
$60.00

Company Overview

IPO: 7/16/2013
Industry: Renewable Utilities
P/B i: 0.06
Debt / Equity i: 5.30
Operating Margin: 12.32%
Net Margin: 11.83%
ROE i: -
ROIC: -

Financial Health

Score8 / 20
Debt / Equity: 5.30
Current Ratio: 1.13
Quick Ratio: 1.06
Status: Moderate

Warnings

  • High debt level

Insider Transactions

Recent executive and insider activity

BlackRock Portfolio Management LLC
Transaction: 07/31/2026
BUY
Change
+217
Price
Not reported
Filing
08/04/2026
Type
BUY
TotalEnergies SE
Transaction: 07/31/2026
BUY
Change
+217
Price
Not reported
Filing
08/04/2026
Type
BUY
BlackRock Portfolio Management LLC
Transaction: 07/09/2026
BUY
Change
+101
Price
Not reported
Filing
07/13/2026
Type
BUY